sony corporation sue indonesian IT website sony-ak.com because the name similarity

because his name is similar to a global brand Sony, domain name sony-ak.com sued by Sony Corporation of Japan. In fact, the domain name did not imitate at all with Sony and it is a nick name of the website owner, Sony Arianto Kurniawan, practitioners of information technology in Indonesia.
Sony AK website made as a place to share knowledge about information and technology. Therefore, the website was given the name Sony AK Knowledge Center. “My Domain sony-ak.com by Sony Corporation, Japan through its legal authority in Indonesia. In fact, I register it under my own name and I have long been used for pure interest spread of knowledge in the field of IT,” said Sony AK when vent in online forums.
Writings that contain the Forum Domain100 since Thursday (11/3/2010) was a direct response on the Internet widespread. In fact, there is a campaign launched on Facebook to defend Sony AK. No less did the rate the company too much so that Sony plans to sue under even boycott Sony products.
Sony own party so far has not given an official statement on the lawsuit. Sony Indonesia is also unavailable for an explanation because it is done Sony headquarters in Japan. Meanwhile, the legal counsel appointed by Sony did not respond to e-mail that is sent Kompas.com until now.
sources : www.kompas.com
No related posts.
Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.






3 Responses to “sony corporation sue indonesian IT website sony-ak.com because the name similarity”
By Hardian on Mar 15, 2010 | Reply
Im indonesian blogger, just want say “REALLY, WE WILL BOYCOTT AL SONY PRODUCT IN INDONESIA, NO MORE SONY ERICSSON, BRAVIA OR PS and etc.. ” .
By daydaily.com on Mar 16, 2010 | Reply
@hardian
we’re all support you!!!